Skip to Content

Testimonials

Andrew
Mission, KS
  September 8, 2021

Rahmun is a lifesaver. He mad our home-buying experience so easy and streamlined, and was always available to help and provide support. We can't recommend him enough.



Divider
Chad
Longview, TX
  August 28, 2021

Changed loan officers in the middle of the process.
Rahmun Aung Khin replied on August 30, 2021
Good morning Chad, Thanks for your feedback! We'd like to discuss your experience in further detail, therefore a manager will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you again!



Divider
Joshua
Crescent City, IL
  August 14, 2021

Explained everything and helped the process go smoothly.



Divider
Charlotte
Haltom City, TX
  August 12, 2021

Very thorough in explaining all processes and procedures and dedicated to helping me.



Divider
Rayca
Silver City, NM
  July 24, 2021

Rahmun Angkin is awesome he help me through the end with patient i wouldnt get my house without his help. Big thank you Rahmun🙏



Divider
Cory
Little Rock, AR
  June 30, 2021

I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end! Wonderful people!



Divider
Sky
Redmond, OR
  June 21, 2021

Rahmun was soo kind, responsive, patient, helpful, professional, down to earth! 10/10 recommend



Divider
Arlana
Philadelphia, PA
  June 20, 2021

Rahmun was absolutely fantastic to work with! This was my first time buying a house and I can say that I have never met anyone so patient, understanding, and helpful! He answered every question I asked no matter how many times I asked it. Rahmun was able to thoroughly explain every aspect of the house buying process in a way that was easiest for me to understand. I felt confident and assured the whole time working with Rahmun and this wonderful program through all of the ups and downs of this very competitive housing market. I couldn't ask for any better experience. Thank you for making my housing dreams come true!



Divider
Nabha
Talent, OR
  May 16, 2021

Rahmun supported me through the financing of my first home. He always took time to explain details to me and made the process understandable. Thank you!



Divider
Mike
New Bern, NC
  April 21, 2021

Smooth process throughout. Rahmun communicates clearly and effectively.



Divider
Mike leyland
  April 12, 2021

Rahmun clearly explained all details throughout our several month real estate transaction. For a first time homebuyer, he was perfect because he clearly explained things that I didn’t know. He was supportive throughout. I trust him, and I would recommend him to my friends.



Divider
Alexander
Shelby, NC
  April 6, 2021

Rahmun was enthusiastic, informative, and willing to answer questions no matter how small (and sometimes after business hours!). He went over thoroughly the details of our loan and what to expect at each step. Although we ran into a few delays with the appraisal, Rahmun went above and beyond to keep things on track as much as possible. I would definitely work with him again and recommend his services to any teacher in need of a new home.



Divider
Miguel
Lehigh Acres, FL
  March 23, 2021

Great communication



Divider
Danielle
Greensboro, NC
  March 16, 2021

Although there were a few bumps at the end, the majority of this process was very organized and Rahmun was alway just a text or email away. Thank you so much for helping me purchase my dream home!



Divider
Nichole
Midland, TX
  February 25, 2021

Thank you



Divider
User3423370
  February 25, 2021

Rahmun helped my husband and I to buy our first home. We would recommend his services to anyone. He was helpful, kind, and efficient. I really appreciate that he took a lot of time to explain the process and answer my questions. 5 stars!



Divider
Kirk
Gastonia, NC
  February 18, 2021

great guy easy to work with and walked me though every detail of my loan. This is the guy you want!!!!!!!!!!!!1



Divider
Teri
La Mesa, CA
  January 21, 2021

From day one, Rahmun helped me, step by step, through the process of buying my home. He was prompt at getting back to me with any questions or concerns. I definitely felt as though I was supported by an entire team of professionals including Jason and Heather. I couldn't have made this dream a reality if it hadn't been for the Teacher Next Door Program. Thank you!!!



Divider
Teresa Bautista
  January 7, 2021

Rahmun was great and available when I needed him. He explained things thoroughly and answered all of my questions.
We didn't close in time due to several issues including holidays and working situations (pandemic issues). I don't think it had anything to do with my loan officer. The only thing that I was not too happy about was the closing costs estimate. The actual cost was almost twice as high as my initial estimate. Other than that I think Rahmun did everything he could to help me out. Now we are the owners of our home. FIRST TIME HOME BUYERS!



Divider
Rhonda
Casa Grande, AZ
  January 2, 2021

Rahmun and his team were extremely helpful, professional, and just such a friendly team!! We are so grateful for all you did to make our dream home become a blessing in 2020!! Thank you so much!



Divider
Jonathan
Boynton beach, FL
  December 24, 2020

Rahmun was extremely helpful throughout the mortgage process. His explanations were clear and thorough which made me felt informed and at ease.



Divider
John
Waukee, IA
  December 21, 2020

The program was not everything that it was presented as from our first conversion. While the amount of communication was very good. There was a bit of confusion on the down payment which lead us to a higher interest rate.
Rahmun Aung Khin replied on December 21, 2020
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We always strive to deliver exceptional service to each customer, therefore we'd like to discuss your experience in further detail so we can better understand how you feel we fell short of that. A manager will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you again... We value your opinion!



Divider
E Mosbergen
  December 11, 2020

Rahmun walked me through my first time home buying experience. Rahmun is knowledgeable, detailed, and a great communicator. Not only did I feel I was in great hands when it came to the technical aspect of the lending process, but Rahmun is also personable, patient, and kind. Rahmun made himself available to reach when I had questions or concerns and made sure that I was well informed and understood each step of the home buying process. Rahmun and his team made the home buying experience less daunting and I would absolutely recommend Rahmun to anyone!



Divider
Richard
Phoenix, AZ
  December 1, 2020

Easy and wonderful process



Divider
Tyneshia
Philadelphia, PA
  October 28, 2020

Rahmun was excellent. Even with a heavy customer base, he made sure that we maintained a connection and he always communicated often and honestly. He ensured that I was always aware of what was happening and when. Any questions that I had he was sure to answer. We couldn't have done it without him!



Divider
Melissa
Pittsburgh, PA
  October 28, 2020

This is such a great program. I really appreciate all the help that I got through this process however I had trouble towards the end. The title company that was used was unprepared and the did not have things ready for my closing. It took several days after for the finances to go through which were very stressful



Divider
Tyneshia Harris
  October 28, 2020

Rahmun has by far made the experience of obtaining a loan to purchase a house simple and easy. He was always available to help and left no question unanswered. He communicated often and clearly and was always a pleasure to speak with morning, noon or night.



Divider
Gwyneth
GREENACRES, FL
  September 30, 2020

He was informative and he made the transaction run much more smoothly.



Divider
Tracey
Tarpon Springs, FL
  September 29, 2020

Everyone I dealt with was very nice and I would recommend the teacher next door program. I would let anyone with an FHA loan know the FEMA flood insurance guidelines upfront though, it would have made our process a lot smoother.



Divider
Stephanie
Micanopy, FL
  September 17, 2020

Rahmun was always available when we needed him with the thousands of questions we asked!



Divider
Claire
Ocala, FL
  September 11, 2020

Thank you for being such an awesome team working for those that serve us so faithfully. I look forward to the opportunity to work together again.



Divider
Elizabeth
Miramar, FL
  September 8, 2020

Rahmun's personality was 100% great!! He is very personable and very helpful and he meant well always. The only problem was with the numbers. Reading the final statement that was sent to us; it stated that we needed to pay an extra 500 cash at the closing date. In theory we ended up getting 1,900 something back. Credits needed to be applied that weren't and that caused panic in the final moments before we closed. It was fortunate that our realtor walked us through step by step and caught that mistake. Don't get me wrong, he is awesome! I just wish the numbers would have been more clear and the credits added right away so we know exactly what is going on numbers wise the day of closing. His team was also very nice, but didn't seem to be properly trained about this specific program. There were many times where we had to go around her straight to her manager to get things done properly. If training was the problem, than it definitely was not her fault for not knowing certain things.
Rahmun Aung Khin replied on September 8, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We always strive for exceptional customer service, therefore we would like to discuss your experience in further detail. A manager will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you again!



Divider
Corrie Lynn
Albuquerque, NM
  September 6, 2020

Overall happy with experience. Just the miscommunication at times or the hurried deadlines that came in at 6 o’clock at night was a little aggravating but happy I was able to take advantage of the program.



Divider
Sherri
Hallandale, FL
  August 28, 2020

ALWAYS A PLEASURE!



Divider
Mercy
  August 27, 2020

Rahmun made buying my first home a great experience. He kept me informed and walked me through every step. He was very patient and answered all of my questions and concerns. I was very happy with my overall experience!



Divider
Emily M
  August 4, 2020

Rahmun and his team at People’s Mortgage made being a first time home buyer a breeze. He walked us through the entire process, had excellent communication skills, and answered any and every question along the way (no matter how small). He helped us purchase a home through the Teacher Next Door program, and we quite literally would have had no clue what to do if it weren’t for him and his team. We are so happy with the ongoing support from him over the past few months. Even with everything going on in the world, he worked hard to put us in a home before the new school year starts and I cannot recommend him enough! Thank you Rahmun for helping make our dream a reality. Now, I’m typing this from my VERY OWN HOME! Yay!



Divider
Zuser201707101906231
  August 3, 2020

working with Rahmun was a wonderful experience he is very professional and very pleasant to work with, got our approval quick, guide us through the whole process, answered all our questions in a professional and timely matter, he works very hard, if we have to do this process again i will definitely be calling Rahmun. Thanks soo much for all you done for us.



Divider
Candreiafarrell1245
  June 25, 2020

Rahmun is an awesome person he was kind and listened whenever me and my husband had any questions. He always answered the phone or email. He worked fast to help us because we had such a small window. I just want to say thank you for everything.



Divider
Jamie Ashe
  June 22, 2020

I must admit I am a self-proclaimed perfectionist. I have a tendency towards OCD and my scientific and logical side needs elaborate explanations. The entire homebuying process was new to me. Rahmun was Ahhhmazing. So much so I called him Romeo as I fell in love with his meticulous care and general authenticity. You’ll ❤️ him too.



Divider
Ashleigh
Jacksonville, FL
  September 19, 2018

Rahmun contacted us after applying for the Teacher Next Door Program. He was so amazing to work with and so patient with us as we are first time home buyers and had many questions. He is always working to do what is best for us and was honest and reassuring every step of the way. I will be recommending him to all of the teachers I know who are looking to purchase or refinance. Thank you Rahmun!



Divider
Debird
Marshfield, MA
  September 6, 2018

I contacted Rahmun regarding a refinance for my primary residence. However, Peoples does not yet lend in Massachusetts. I told him that I also may need financing for a second home purchase in Phoenix so we have discussed my financing options on a few different occasions. Rahmun is friendly, reliable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and I plan to work with him when I find a home in Phoenix to purchase.



Divider
Scott
Peoria, AZ
  August 7, 2018

Buying a home is the most stressful thing I've encountered in life. Timing is everything and my original lender (names will not be dropped but they were not a good neighbor when I needed them) dropped the ball and left me with just a few days to back out or move forward with my offer, Rahmun saved the day. Working with Rahmun was so easy and seamless and he was there for me to answer any questions, even after hours. Rahmun provided the service that you are looking for. For your own mental health and peace of mind, contact Rahmun when looking for a lender.



Divider
Zach
Scottsdale, AZ
  August 7, 2018

As I just wrapped up my loan with Rahmun I'd like to take a moment to say thank you! It's a long and sometimes frustrating process when purchasing a home. We ran into several hiccups and Rahmun tended to all of our needs. His reassurance was comforting. His communication was excellent, always available for my questions and let me tell you that is rare.
I would work with him again in a heartbeat. Rates were good, process, was straight forward, and honestly I really felt like he was on my side the entire process. I appreciate that. By all means contact him for a loan. I have already recommended him to several others. I had no idea that teachers and first responders could get an awesome deal. That's incredible! Thanks again.


Lorraine
Albuquerque, NM
  December 26, 2018

This was my first home buying experience, and I appreciated that Rahmun and his team were always available for my questions, and they kept the process rolling very quickly. I believe they looked out for my best interests and I appreciate their commitment and patience. I would recommend them to any home buyer especially for the TND program.



Divider

Jennifer
Indian Trail, NC
  December 5, 2018

Awesome experience
Rahmun was very thorough explaining the home buying process and what to expect. He answered all of our questions quickly and was even available on weekends. He did a stellar job and I highly recommend him for your home loan needs.



Divider

Andrew
Glendale, AZ
  November 27, 2018

Firstly, allow me to give a shout out to Rahmun Aung Khin! Although we were first time home buyers, Rahmun made the experience a breeze. Everyone always shares how difficult the home buying process can be. Apparently, they did not work with the right people. Rahmun and his colleagues at Peoples Mortgage gave us an unparalleled home buying experience! I would highly recommend putting your trust in Rahmun. You will not be disappointed!



Divider

Ashleigh
Jacksonville, FL
  September 19, 2018

Rahmun contacted us after applying for the Teacher Next Door Program. He was so amazing to work with and so patient with us as we are first time home buyers and had many questions. He is always working to do what is best for us and was honest and reassuring every step of the way. I will be recommending him to all of the teachers I know who are looking to purchase or refinance. Thank you Rahmun!



Divider

clebirdluna5
Marshfield, MA
  September 6, 2018

I contacted Rahmun regarding a refinance for my primary residence. However, Peoples does not yet lend in Massachusetts. I told him that I also may need financing for a second home purchase in Phoenix so we have discussed my financing options on a few different occasions. Rahmun is friendly, reliable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and I plan to work with him when I find a home in Phoenix to purchase.



Divider

s biggs86
Peoria, AZ
  August 7, 2018

Buying a home is the most stressful thing I've encountered in life. Timing is everything and my original lender (names will not be dropped but they were not a good neighbor when I needed them) dropped the ball and left me with just a few days to back out or move forward with my offer, Rahmun saved the day. Working with Rahmun was so easy and seamless and he was there for me to answer any questions, even after hours. Rahmun provided the service that you are looking for. For your own mental health and peace of mind, contact Rahmun when looking for a lender.



Divider

Zach
Scottsdale, AZ
  August 7, 2018

As I just wrapped up my loan with Rahmun I’d like to take a moment to say thank you! It’s a long and sometimes frustrating process when purchasing a home. We ran into several hiccups and Rahmun tended to all of our needs. His reassurance was comforting. His communication was excellent, always available for my questions and let me tell you that is rare.

I would work with him again in a heartbeat. Rates were good, process, was straight forward, and honestly I really felt like he was on my side the entire process. I appreciate that. By all means contact him for a loan. I have already recommended him to several others. I had no idea that teachers and first responders could get an awesome deal. That’s incredible! Thanks again.



Line
Showing results 1 - 7 of 7
Page: 1


Back to top